Skip to content

The Uberon/CL Team

The Uberon team is responsible for managing the Uberon project. It usually comprises a number of professional ontology editors hired by various projects with an anatomy ontology component, a number of OBO volunteers and various stakeholders. Due to their closeness, the Uberon and CL ontologies are managed by the same team. See also the GitHub contributor list.

Current Uberon/CL Team

Name (GitHub) Funding Information FTEs Associated teams Role Responsibilities
David Osumi-Sutherland (@dosumis) HuBMAP, Phenomics First some Editors Lead Coordination, Strategy
Chris Mungall (@cmungall) Phenomics First 0 Editors Lead Coordination, Strategy, TCs/Orphan taxa/evolutionary variability
Alex Diehl 0 Editors Ontology Editor Immune cells
Anita Caron (@anitacaron) 0.2 Editors Ontology Pipeline Developer Bulk Edits, Quality Control, Pipeline.
Ceri Van Slyke (@cerivs) ZFIN 0 Editors Ontology Editor ZFA-Uberon mappings.
Chuan Xu 0 Editors Ontology Editor
Damien Goutte-Gattat FlyBase 0 Editors Ontology Pipeline Developer Contributing to FBbt-Uberon mappings.
Ellen M Quardokus (@emquardokus) HuBMAP 0 Editors Ontology Editor Human Biomolecular Atlas Program (HuBMAP) new term requests.
Jim Balhoff (@balhoff) 0 Editors Ontology Editor External advisor.
Joshua Fortriede 0 Editors Ontology Editor
Meghan Balk (@megbalk) 0 Editors Ontology Editor
Nico Matentzoglu (@matentzn) Phenomics First 0 Editors Ontology Pipeline Developer Bulk Edits, Quality Control, Pipeline.
Nicole Vasilevsky (@nicolevasilevsky) Phenomics First 0 Editors Ontology Editor Edits needed for Mondo or uPheno.
Paola Roncaglia (@paolaroncaglia) Human Cell Atlas some Editors Principal Ontology Editor Editing cell type terms needed for single-cell projects (Human Cell Atlas (HCA), Single Cell Expression Atlas, etc.)
Patrick Ray 0 Editors Ontology Editor Editing Neurons and brain related terms.
Ray Stefancsik (@rays22) Phenomics First 0.2 Editors Principal Ontology Editor Editing; Tickets needed for the Phenotype Reconciliation Effort; Documentation.
Sabrina Toro (@sabrinatoro) Phenomics First 0 Editors Ontology Editor Edits needed for Mondo or uPheno.
Shawn Tan (@shawntanzk) 0 Editors Ontology Pipeline Developer, Ontology Editor Editing Neurons and brain related terms.
Tiago Lubiana Alves (@lubianat) 0 Editors Ontology Editor New Term Requests.
Wasila Dahdul (@wdahdul) 0 Editors Ontology Editor External advisor.
Yvonne Bradford (@ybradford) ZFIN 0 Editors Ontology Editor ZFA-Uberon mappings.
Bradley Varner (@bvarner-ebi) Cell Annotation Platform 1 Editors Ontology Editor New cell types & edits for CAP

Past team members and major contributors

  • Melissa Haendel (@mellybelly)
  • Maria Keays (@mkeays)
  • Tom Gillespie (@tgbugs)